Skip to content

20 phrases your DAD will love to hear in Spanish

May 28, 2010

father and son

Since my past post of 10 phrases your MOM will love to hear in Spanish was very well received, I thought you might also appreciate these new ones for Father’s day.

Perhaps you are a mom and would like to know how the kids can say some things to their dad in Spanish. Or perhaps you are just curious about what and how to say it. Or maybe you are a daughter who simply wants to impress Dad…Or a son searching for words to say.  In my case, even though I was not raised by my father I’ve had many great father figures that I still look up to. So, to them these ones go:

Tell him in Spanish

1.  Gracias por todo

2.  Gracias por tus sacrificios

3.  Su ejemplo me inspira

4.  Hoy te invito yo

5.  Eres el mejor papá del mundo

6.  Eres realmente todo un caballero con nosotras

7.  Gracias por estar siempre ahí cuando te necesito

8.  Para el mejor papá

9.  Un fuerte abrazo para tí

10. Estoy muy orgulloso/a por tener un padre como tu

11. Espero te guste tu reloj nuevo

12. Esto te lo compré con mi dinero

13. Espero que te guste esto

14. Salú!

15. Eres un buen padre y amigo

16. En ti siempre puedo confiar

17. Gracias por estar siempre ahí listo a escuchar

18. Al mejor viejo del mundo

19. De hecho, eres buenisima onda

20. Feliz Día del Padre

Translation

1.  Thanks for everything

2.  Thanks for your sacrificies

3.  Your example is an inspiration

4.  Today, I’ll take you out

5.  Your’re the best dad in the world

6.  You are truly a gentleman with us

7.  Thanks for always being there when I need you

8.  For the best dad

9.  A big hug for you

10. I’m so proud of having a dad like you

11. I hope you like your new watch

12. I bought you this with my own money

13. I hope you like this

14. Cheers

15. You are a good father and friend

16. I can always trust in you

17. Thanks for being there ready to listen

18. To the best old man in the world

19. In fact, you are the coolest

20. Happy Father’s Day

Conclusion

In the positive spirit of this occasion I hope these phrases may serve you well as you prepare a card, gift, or whatever you plan to do with your father.

Would you like to share other phrases, or ask me to translate some others?  I’ll do my best to reply.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Janie permalink
    April 27, 2011 10:59 am

    One more please? missing my dad.. thanks! 🙂

  2. Teresa Sylvania permalink
    November 18, 2013 9:16 pm

    do you mind to give us some good phrases in spanish for our loved ones or let’s say boyfriend? thank you, i’ll appreciate it x

Leave a Reply

